Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What about you, Tripp?

Comments

• captqitncaptqitn Posts: 3,635
    We are having an open house during the afternoon (making cowboy chili) then a smaller dinner with friends (lobster) and we're making gingerbread houses, which I've never done properly before. (I usually just do the graham cracker version).

Then Friday we'll just do the present opening and play with toys all day.

I anticipate a good time.

Except that it's hot and rainy here.
  • LefunesteLefuneste Posts: 8,025
    Since now we live in a bigger house, wifey decided we should invite all the family to spend Xmas eve at hour place. So I'm gonna spend most of today and tomorrow cooking and cleaning.

Bah, humbug.

• moetownmoetown Posts: 3,290
    edited December 2015
    S_ _ _'s family celebrates on Christmas Eve; we 'have Christmas' with my mom on Jesus's birthday; and my mom's birthday is the 26th. I've really come to dread this little 3-day stretch.

In more exciting news, I'm about to watch episode 9 season 2 of The Leftovers!
    Last night/early early this morning, I was listening to the Beatles on Spotify. It sounded, absolutely horrible. Usually I don't notice that big of a difference between the sound of cds and the music on Spotify, but something is just wrong about the sound of the songs.
  • TrippTripp Posts: 676
    Ain't doin' nuthin'. Just worked for Stan the last few days delivering flowers. Was suppose to go to a party tonight but it's way the hell out in Cordova so nah. Tomorrow we have dinner with Sheri's relatives who fortunately live nearby. Unfortunately we have to endure the same crazy talk they spew out every time we see them. Her Mom's cousin is this old guy who always reminds us he wrote three books about the Civil War then segues into ghost plantation stories.. ?? After that probably gonna catch up on Fargo.
    And possible fraysia jamz with Shelby on saturday.